1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer

UPCOMING EVENTS IN TANZANIA

Tanzania Trade Show…

Tanzania Trade Show…

28th – 30th November 2014 Tanzania Trade Show, Mlimani City Conference Center, Dar es salaam S…

Read More...

Sauti za Busara…

Sauti za Busara…

12-15 February 2015 Sauti za Busara, Stone Town, Zanzibar Summary: The 12th edition of Sauti z…

Read More...

Swahili International Tourism Expo…

Swahili International Tourism Expo…

1-4th October 2014 Swahili International Tourism Expo, Mlimani City Complex, Dar es salaam  Su…

Read More...

Dar es salaam International Trade Fair…

Dar es salaam International Trade Fair…

June/July 2015 Dar es salaam International Trade Fair, Saba Saba Grounds, Dar es salaam Summar…

Read More...

East Africa International Trade Exhibition…

East Africa International Trade Exhibition…

17th – 19th October 2014 East Africa International Trade Exhibition, Mlimani City Conference Cent…

Read More...

Karibu Travel Market…

Karibu Travel Market…

June 2015 Karibu Travel Market, Heron Recreational Centre, Arusha Summary: The Karibu Travel M…

Read More...

Zanzibar International Film Festival…

Zanzibar International Film Festival…

18th – 26th of July 2015 Zanzibar International Film Festival , Zanzibar Summary: Zanzibar Int…

Read More...

USEFUL LINKS

Download Registration Form for Tanzanians in Russia and CIS Countries

Ambassador's Message

Amb. Winjones Kisamba

I warmly welcome you to the official website of the Tanzania Embassy in the Russian Federation.

It is my sincere hope that this website will provide invaluable information to Russian  citizens and entities  interested in exploring  investments, trade and tourism opportunities  in Tanzania.

Diplomatic relations between USSR/Russia and Tanzania were established on December 11, 1961 and have remained very stable and friendly to date. Over the years we have seen a significant progress in bilateral relationship between our two countries in all politics, economics, social, scientific, technological and cultural areas. Over 3000 Tanzanians received higher education in the USSR/Russia. Trade volume between our countries has gradually increased, though still a lot has to be done. More Russian tourists are choosing Tanzania for leisure and consequently there are concerted efforts to bolster Russian investment interests in Tanzania.

I take this opportunity to invite Russians to make use and benefit from  opportunities and incentives available in Tanzania and explore opportunities in manifold economic and social sectors of Agriculture, Mining, Oil and Gas, Tourism, Economic Infrastructure, Manufacturing, Fisheries, Banking & Insurance and Education & Health.

Ever since independence in 1961, Tanzania has continued to be a cradle for peace, stability, tranquility and national unity. Multiparty elections are democratically held every five years. The current president of the Fourth Phase Government, His Excellency Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete, was re- elected during the 2010 Presidential and Parliamentary general elections for a second five year term. The law allows a president to serve a maximum of two five years terms.

Tanzania is free of ideological confrontations, ethnic problems and labour disputes. It is a linchpin of economic and political stability in Sub Saharan Africa.

GDP has been growing by more than 7% per year for the last decade. Inflation has declined from over 30% two decades ago to about 6% (2013). Monetary policy is managed by an independent Central Bank, and international exchange rate variations against the local currency, Tanzania shillings, have been stable and predictable.

Under the Tanzania Investment Act of 1997, qualified investors are entitled to exemption from VAT and import duties on imported inputs and 100% repatriation of profits and capital investments after taxes and other obligations are met.

Largely, the current government evokes policies of the preceding administrations by putting much emphasis on encouraging international investment, private management of infrastructure and streamlining of the "costs of doing business". The World Bank identified Tanzania as one of the top 10 countries worldwide for vibrant and steadfast improvements of the business environment

In 2005/06 positive reforms took place to streamline the process of starting a business, registering property, protecting investors and trading across borders. Since 2002, Tanzania has ranked above the median and improved its positioning in Regulatory Quality, in the World Bank's "Ease of Doing Business" survey.

Through Export Processing Zones (EPZ) and Special Economic Zones(SEZ) framework, our country offers excellent incentives to export oriented investors, which include exemption from corporate tax for ten (10) years and exemption from withholding tax on rent, dividends and interests for 10 years .

Tanzania can truly claim to be the home of safari tourism as the word is Swahili for a journey. And there is no better place to enjoy an enriching cultural and wildlife experience than in Tanzania. The magical name tips of the tongue are Serengeti, Kilimanjaro, Ngorongoro Crater, Olduvai Gorge, Selous Game Reserve, and exotic Zanzibar archipelago to name but a few. Tanzania is the only country in the world which deliberately protects more than 25% of its land for wildlife conservation; hence, game viewing experience in Tanzania is widely regarded as the best in Africa. Tanzania also boasts beautiful beaches - hundreds of miles of palm - fringed sands overlooking the Indian Ocean. Its cities are relaxed and friendly. Its huge lakes, Victoria, Tanganyika and Nyasa are bountiful with fish. Its mountains are massive and mysterious and include Mount Meru, Ol Doinyo Lengai, the Ulugurus and Usambaras in addition, of course, to Mount Kilimanjaro - the Roof of Africa and the tallest free standing mountain in the world.

Welcome to Tanzania/Karibu Tanzania !

   Lt. Gen. Wynjones M. Kisamba

   AMBASSADOR

1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer

ПРЕДСТОЯЩИЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ В ТАНЗАНИИ

Танзанийское торговое шоу…

Танзанийское торговое шоу…

28-30 ноября 2014 г. Танзанийское торговое шоу,   Млимани Сити Конференс  Центр, Дар-эс-Салаам.…

Read More...

Саути за Бусара…

Саути за Бусара…

12-15 февраля 2015 г. Бусара, Стоун Таун, Занр. Краткое описание: Это будет уже 1…

Read More...

Международная туристическая выставка суахили…

Международная торговая ярмарка в Дар-эс-Салааме…

Международная Восточноафриканская торговая выставка…

Кабиру Травел Маркет…

Кабиру Травел Маркет…

Июнь 2015 г. у Травел Маркет, Херон Рекреэшн Це Аруша.  Краткое описание: Read More...

Занзибарский международный кинофестиваль…

ПОЛЕЗНЫЕ ССЫЛКИ

Download Registration Form for Tanzanians in Russia and CIS Countries

Обращение Посла

Amb. Wynjones Kisamba

Горячо приветствую вас на официальном сайте Посольства Танзании в Российской Федерации!

Дипломатические отношения между СССР/Россией и Танзанией были установлены 11 декабря 2961 года и с тех пор остаются стабильными и дружественными. За эти годы мы наблюдали значительный прогресс во взаимной политической, экономической, социальной, научной, технологической и культурной областях. Более 3000 танзанийцев получили высшее образование в СССС/России. Значительно увеличился торговый оборот между нашими странам, хотя многое ещё предстоит сделать. Всё большее число российских туристов выбирают Танзанию как место отдыха и, соответственно, Россия делает в Танзанию всё больше инвестиций.

Наблюдая многогранные двусторонние связи между нашими странами, я искренне надеюсь на то, что этот веб-сайт даст ценнейшую информацию всем заинтересованным лицам, которые захотят сделать инвестиции, осуществить торговлю, туристические проекты и т.п.

Пользуюсь случаем и приглашаю инвесторов из России и СНГ  извлечь выгоду из возможности инвестирования в Танзанию, открыв для себя многогранные экономические и социальные секторы в сельском хозяйстве, добыче полезных ископаемых, нефти и газа, в туризме, эконмических инфраструктурах, в производстве, рыболовстве, банковском деле и страховании, в образовании и здравоохранении.

С 1961 года, когда Танзания получила независимость, она стала колыбелью мира, стабильности, спокойствия и национального единства. Каждые пять лет в стране проводятся многопартийные демократические выборы. Нынешний президент  четвёртого созыва Его Превосходительство Джакайа Мришо Киквете был в 2010 году переизбран на генеральных президентских и парламентских выборах  ещё на пять лет. Закон позволяет президенту оставаться на два пятилетних срока.

Танзания свободна от идеологических конфронтаций, этнических проблем и проблем занятости. Она является основой экономической и политической стабильности на территории Африки к югу от Сахары.

За последние 10 лет её  ВВП вырос более чем на 7%. За два десятилетия инфляция снизилась с 30% до 6% (2013 год). Финансовая политика управляется независимым Центральным Банком, а колебания международного обменного курса местной валюты – танзанийского шиллинга – стабильны  и предсказуемы.

Согласно Танзанийскому инвестиционному акту 1997 года квалифицированные инвесторы освобождены от НДС и таможенных пошлин на импортное сырьё и возвращают на родину до 100% прибыли и капиталовложений, выполнив соответствующие обязательства и уплатив необходимые налоги.

 В целом настоящее правительство Танзании следует политике предыдущей администрации, поощряя международные инвестиции, частный менеджмент инфраструктуры и обтекаемость «Затраты на эксплуатацию предприятия». Всемирный Банк назвал Танзанию одной из 10  стран мира в смысле чёткости и надёжности ведения в ней бизнеса.

В 2005/2006 годах в Танзании были проведены позитивные реформы, направленные на усиление процесса стартового бизнеса, регистрации собственности, защиты иностранных инвесторов и торговцев. С 2002 года Танзания сделала значительный прогресс и укрепила свои позиции в Regulatory Quality, исследовании Всемирного Банка «Лёгкость ведения бизнеса».

 Через зоны экспортного производства (EPZ)  и специальные экономические зоны (SEZ) наша страна предлагает отличные возможности для инвесторов, включающие в себя освобождение от корпоративного налога на десять лет и освобождение от налога на прибыль, дивиденды и интересы на десять лет.

Танзания предлагает туристам из России и стран СНГ незабываемый туризм. Танзания действительно может претендовать на то, чтобы называться родиной сафари, а это слово из языка суахили. Нет другого такого места кроме Танзании, где бы можно было насладиться культурой и животным миром в таком объёме. Магическими словами среди раритетов стали такие названия как Серенгети, Килиманджаро, Кратер Нгоронгоро, ущелье Олдуваи , заповедник Селоус и экзотический архипелаг Занзибар. Танзания – единственная страна в мире, которая целенаправленно охраняет  более 25% своей земли, где находятся заповедники с дикими животными, и при этом Танзания считается страной, лучше всех  в Африке охраняющей животных. Танзания также гордится прекрасными пляжами, усаженными на многие мили пальмами, усыпанные песком, обрамляющим побережье Индийского океана. В городах  Танзании царят спокойствие и дружелюбие. В её огромных озёрах – Виктории, Танганьике и Ньясе – очень много рыбы. Горы Танзании массивны и таинственны. Это – Маунт Меру, Ол Доньо, Ленгаи, а также Улугурус и Усамбарас. И, естественно, Килиманджаро – крыша Африки и самая высокая в мире вершина.               

Добро пожаловать в Танзании/Карибу Танзания !

                                                              Винджонс М. Кисамба

                                                                          Посол